Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Unreal Tournament 3 Game Deal - Now with Review! (Read 7711 times)
b0b
GeekCrew Administrator
FTP Server

The revolution will not
be televised.

Unreal Tournament 3 Game Deal - Now with Review!
Apr 19th, 2008 at 12:28am
Print Post  
Just in case any of you are interested in buying Unreal Tournament 3, I've been scoping it out for a couple months and found a really good deal on it tonight.  I thought I'd let you guys know in case any of you want to jump on it.

At GameStop, you can get the Collector's Edition of Unreal Tournament III for $29.99, which - oddly enough - is the exact same price as the regular edition.  The bonus content is kinda retarded (as expected), but it comes in a durable and sexy black steel package.  I also wanted to buy the Unreal Anthology at the same time (all prior Unreal titles) for $19.99.  When I went to check out, the cashier told me the Anthology was free with the UT3 purchase - totally unadvertised, but totally awesome.  So, for $29.99 you can get...

• Unreal
  • Unreal: Return to Na Pali
  • Unreal Tournament: Game of the Year Edition
  • Unreal II: The Awakening
  • Unreal Tournament 2004:  Editor's Choice Edition
  • Unreal Tournament III: Collector's Edition

Essentially, you get every Unreal game plus all the bonus content, extra maps, special character models/skins, mods, etc.  The anthology also has a bonus music CD, and the UT3 Collector's Edition has a nifty hardcover art book and 20+ hours of map/mod making tutorials, behind-the-scenes videos, and all that other jazz.

All in all, if you're looking for some UT action, you can't beat this deal.

-b0b
(...will write a mini-review on UT3 later.)

« Last Edit: Apr 21st, 2008 at 10:20am by b0b »  

IP Logged

b0b
GeekCrew Administrator
FTP Server

The revolution will not
be televised.

Re: Unreal Tournament 3 Game Deal
Reply #1 - Apr 21st, 2008 at 10:10am
Print Post  

Review time!